Impressive Timings By Relay Teams in 400m Relays

Rate this post

The 1st Edition of National Open Relay Carnival is being conducted at Chandigarh today. It gave a fair bit of competition to all the athletes. Although, you won’t see much upsets as far as the results are concerned.

All the experienced runners did enough to secure the Gold Medal.

The Nationl Camp A (NC-A) team comprising of Md Ajmal, Arokia Rajiv, Md Anas Yahiya and Nirmal Noah Tom clocked 3:05.71 seconds to grab the Gold in Men’s 4*400 event.

Whereas the National Camp B Team won the Silver by clocking 3:06.82 seconds and the Army Team won Bronze with the timing of 3:09.92 seconds. Amoj Jacob returned to the competition after missing the 5th India Open 400m competition earlier this month.

By following the footsteps of men, the Women’s Team of NC-A Team too won the Gold in 4*400 Women’s Relay. The team consists of Vithya Ramraj, Poovamma, Dandi Jyothika Sri and Rupal Choudhary. They clocked 3:28.64 sec to claim the top spot.The teams of NC-B and Reliance won the Silver and Bronze Medals respectively.

Talking about the Mixed 4*400 event, NC-A Team won the Gold of this event too by clocking impressive 3:17.37 sec.
Reliance won the 4*100 Women’s Relay by clocking 46.89 sec.

In the U20 Category, Vallipi, Mahendra Santa, Karthikeyan S. and D Jayaram secured the Gold in Men’s 4*100m event with solid 40.65 sec. And, Junior Camp A of Ramol Bhonsle, Abiynaya Rajarajan, Neole Cornelio and Sakshi Chavan won the Women’s 4*100m event with time of 45.81s.

Written by | Shantanu Pande

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *