Four Member Indian Swimming Team Announced for CWG

Rate this post

Sajan Prakash, Srihari Nataraj to lead Indian swimming campaign at the Birmingham Games

Swimming events will be held from 29th July to 3rd August.

Apart from the star duo of Sajan Prakash and Srihari Nataraj, Kushagra Rawat and Advait Page will make their debuts at the quadrennial event.

The Swimming Federation of India (SFI) had secured four quota places for the 2022 CWG.

The national body had announced that swimmers who achieve the sixth position time in their respective events from the 2018 Gold Coast CWG would be considered for the quota slots in this edition.

Sajan Prakash would be aiming for a medal at the competition, specifically in the 200m, he will also compete in 50m and 100m butterfly events

Nataraj, on the other hand, will compete in the 50m, 100m, and 200m backstroke events

Kushagra will compete in 200m, 400m and 1500m freestyle event

Advait will be competing in the 1500m freestyle.

India are yet to win a medal in swimming in the CWG games

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *