Divyansh, Aishwary and Manu lead a strong 53 member India team at Shooting World Championships 2023 in Baku

5/5 - (2 votes)

Indian shooters who currently have won three quota places namely in 10m Air Rifle Men, 50m Rifle 3 Position and Trap Men will be eyeing quota places in Baku

The world championships at Baku offers 4 quota places in each of the Olympic event.

In a surprise turn of events the reigning world champion in the 10m Air Rifle Rudrankksh Patil failed to make it to the squad as he has overshadowed in the trials.

The other quota winner Swapnil Kusale will also be missing from the team. It has been decided to field non-quota winners to increase the chances.

India is fielding a 53 member squad which is the biggest followed by USA, South Korea, China and France who also have 35+ members.

The action starts from 17th August and will conclude on 30th August

Here is the Indian team for the world championships in the Olympic events.

Air rifle: Divyansh Singh Panwar, Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar, Hriday Hazarika; Ramita Jindal, Mehuli Ghosh, Tilottama Sen.

50-metre rifle 3-position: Aishwary; Akhil Sheoran, Niraj Kumar; Sift Kaur Samra, Ashi Chouksey, Manini Kaushik.

Air pistol: Sarabjot Singh, Shiva Narwal, Arjun Singh Cheema; Divya TS, Esha Singh, Palak Gulia.

Rapid fire pistol: Anish Bhanwala, Vijayveer Sidhu, Adarsh Singh.

Sports pistol: Rhythm Sangwan, Manu Bhaker, Esha Singh.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *